The Pumpkins Are Complete!

Wow… I’m writing a blog post!

This momentous event is due to the fact that I actually finally finished a project.  The Sweetheart Tree Pumpkin Biscornu is finally finished!  I started it… like… a year ago.  Anyway, I hated it while working on it, but of course, like it now, so here it is in all of its glory!

2793324030029744911RQqwBQ_fs

2193266910029744911mrbEpz_fs

2821275230029744911ovUvdI_fs

Isn’t it cute?  Check out the little spiders on the second pic!

I’ve done some other stitching on and off – primarily on Chatelaine’s Alhambra…

2520979080029744911eRJjZw_fs

The colors on that should actually appear a little brighter…. and the fabric is white as opposed to a lavenderish color, but I’m too lazy to try a new picture.  🙂

So other updates, miraculously, I still have my job. That’s all I’ll say about that, besides the fact that I recently updated my resume and took calls from recruiters.

I’m going to Grand Rapids tomorrow to see Les Miserables… for the 6th time. I just can’t help myself! Its only two hours away… I must go.

So, not sure when I’ll blog again, so I hope everybody has a great holiday season!

6 thoughts on “The Pumpkins Are Complete!

  1. The biscornu is adorable! I love it! Alhambra is looking good, too! Enjoy Les Mis. I’ve only seen it one time, here on Broadway, and I LOVED it. I could easily see it over and over again.

  2. I really like the biscornu, but then, I love ST stuff and anything autumn themed. Good for you for sticking with it and finishing. Alhambra is awesome! I always think it looks like such a fun stitch.

    On another note, I hope you are getting to a better place. I have missed “hearing” your voice on-line and have been thinking lots of good thoughts your direction. I pray 2012 will be a year of happiness for you.

  3. Of course I love the pumpkins – I already told you that 🙂 – I just have to tell you how much I love your new blog template – it’s very lively.

    I hope something positive comes from meeting with the recruiters – I know how much you dislike your current job.

    Have fun at Les Mis – one day, I’ll have to go and see it!

Leave a Reply

