Catching up…

I haven’t posted in almost a month!  I haven’t really been stitching and have been depressed about continued unemployment, winter, loneliness, relationship issues, etc.

However, I’m pretty happy right now because I GOT A JOB!  It was through a former industry contact and I’m really excited about it.  🙂  I’m supposed to start Wednesday, but I’ve been sick sick sick, with what my Dr says is a virus, since last Tuesday and am wondering if I’m going to have to put off my start date by a few days.  I have wicked sore throat, hurts to talk, turn my head, plus a lovely uncontrollable cough and as of this morning, an earache on top.  I don’t remember the last time I felt this bad.  I don’t think its just a common cold though because I don’t really have any sort of head congestion.

So the only stitching I’ve done since my last post was work on the Sweetheart Tree Pumpkin biscornu…  Here’s my progress so far:

2713509640029744911WYFaGl_fs

I’m just not feeling very inspired to work on this, but I kind of hate to put it away until its finished, especiallly since I know it won’t really take that long. What I really want to work on is the Lizzie Kate Noel Squared pattern I picked up at my last LNS trip. I already had the gingham fabric.

I figure for sure I’ll start it when I go to visit my parents for Christmas.  I may also bring the Lizzie Kate Banner that I started back in the spring.  I normally am not really a fan of LK (too simplistic), but I want something easy to stitch right now.  I can’t even think about picking up a chatelaine!!

I’m kind of bummed about not putting up a tree this year.  I’ll be gone from the 21st to the 28th so it seems a little pointless.  🙂  I have still yet to hang all of my 2009 Christmas Ornaments!  Maybe next year….

7 thoughts on “Catching up…

  1. I really need to stitch up some of those Sweetheart Tree smalls I have. They are super cute – as your photo reminds me!

    YAY! for the job! That’s exciting. I hope it’s something you want to do, though I understand in this economy just having a job is cause for celebration. I hope it works out well and that you get to feeling better!

  2. Congratulations on the job, Holly! But that really sucks to be so sick when you are supposed to be starting…not a good impression, eh?

    Love your Sweetheart Tree. I do hope you will finish it!

  3. Love how the biscournu is coming out! 🙂 You already have the hard part done – you have to finish now that the eyelets are complete. 🙂

    Good luck with the new job – hope you are feeling better or that a later start is possible.

Leave a Reply

