A New Family Ornament

I stitched and finished a series of ornaments for my family a couple of years ago.  They are based on the Victoria Sampler Virtues Ornaments… I just replaced the virtue in the pattern with the name of a family member.  Since I have a new neice, I stitched this ornament for her earlier in the week:

2300854660029744911LNVuYh_fs
Here are the others that I’ve stitched over the years… each one for a family member is different (note, Casey and Carly aren’t family members!). You can find my finishing tutorial here.

206820730rUIIHp_ph

519640550HcnyzT_ph

6 thoughts on “A New Family Ornament

  1. All the ornaments are lovely, and I’m sure your new niece will treasure her first ornament.

    One day, I’m going to use your tutorial and finish a round ornament using those nifty ornament forms!

Leave a Reply

