Fall Stitching and a Giveaway!

I just got started on the Sweetheart Tree Halloween Pumpkins biscornu.  I’m not a huge fan of halloween stitching, but I do like pumpkins… so there you go.

2795193060029744911DfieHZ_fs

I also stitched up a couple of little autumn scissor fobs. This is a freebie from the Drawn Thread and is about 1.5″ x 1.5″. Super cute, easy, and fast.  They are lightly stuffed and weighted.  I just used thread from my stash as I didn’t have what the pattern called for and I think it turned out OK.

2911865910029744911KDagRA_fs

I stitched 3 of these, but am showing two in the pic so that you can see what the back looks like. Leave a comment to be entered in the drawing which will occur on Tuesday, October 26. Scissors not included. 😀

Happy Fall Stitching!

9 thoughts on “Fall Stitching and a Giveaway!

  1. I’m not a big fan of Halloween stitching (although I do like to see everyone’s finishes!), but I don’t mind doing fall themed stitching, although it’s not my favorite time of the year. I love those Sweetheart Tree biscornus! Everytime I see one in your blog, I remind myself that I have a number of them that I should be stitching. I just need to find the time.

    Very cute fobs!

  2. I think your fobs came out excellently! I don’t do much Halloween stitching either, but the more autumn-y things I enjoy. I would love to have my name thrown in the hat for your fob giveaway.

    maurer dot katie at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

