New Start!

This week I started my first ever Lizzie Kate design – the Living With Charm Double Flip-It Banner.  This is soooo fun to stitch!  My other larger projects are two Chatelaines and an Heirloom VS pattern – all large and fairly involved with specialty stitches, confetti, etc. This design, however, is super easy in comparison!  Big blocks of color, easy counting, little sections that finish up quickly for a lot of intermediate feelings of accomplishment… I’m really enjoying it. Based on the comments in my previous post, I went ahead and used DMC to get started.  I’m going with the provided conversions except for the “Guacamole” color, where I’m using 471 instead of the recommended 3348.  I’m also using 3052 for the border.  I’m stitching this on 28 count legacy linen – which is the only cut of fabric I had on hand that was long enough for this design.  (I’d originally purchased the cut for the VS Heirloom Stitching Sampler, before I decided to do that on the recommended linen.) So…. voila… here is my new start:

 

2034872550029744911eYGoHB_ph

 

I think I’ll stitch a couple more of the words on this before I move on to something new.  😀

7 thoughts on “New Start!

  1. Looks wonderful! I love having at least one “easy” stitch in my rotation. I think it makes for a really good break from more brain-power intense projects.

Leave a Reply

