My Two Year Blogoversary Passed Me By and Some Awards

My two year blog anniversary was last Sunday and I totally missed it!  I had a lot happen in the last blog year including:

  • Celebration of Needlework
  • My best friend moving to Texas
  • Awesome vacation in Rocky Mountain National Park
  • Rediscovery of my love of rollercoasters
  • Breakup with 3 year boyfriend
  • Lonely holidays
  • Losing my job (but totally enjoying my free time!)
  • Meeting new man friend
  • Family member gone missing and found deceased
  • Learning to Salsa (kind of) and Swing Dance
  • Finding out that I will be an aunt again

How very nice of Christine to nominate my blog for these awards!

The rules for the Beautiful Blogger award are:
* Accept the award
* Thank the person who gave you the award
* Add a link to the person who gave you the award
* Put the award on your blog
* Write 10 things about yourself others might not know
* Pass the award on to 10 other bloggers

 The rules for the Sunshine award are:
* Put the logo on your blog or within your post
* Pass the award to 12 bloggers
* Link the nominees within your post
* Let them know they received this award by commenting on their blog
* Share the love and link to the person from whom you received the award

I’m going to combine the two awards…. 10 things about myself that you may not know:

  1. I think Bella should have dumped Edward and hooked up with Jacob.
  2. I like how Van Gogh paints stars.
  3. There is only one stitching project that I don’t have a picture of on my webshots page.
  4. I love anything with snowflakes on it
  5. Earl Grey is my favorite tea.
  6. I graduated from high school 22 (!!!!) years ago.
  7. I got an A in partial differential equations but can’t add numbers in my head and don’t remember how to do partial differential equations
  8. I play the flute.
  9. I am such an accident-prone klutz that my mother once asked a boyfriend if he knew first aid.
  10. Ticonderoga, NY is my home town and I’m related to almost everyone who lives there.

I’d like to pass these awards on to the following blogs:

  1. Da Dinky Dyers Diary
  2. Olenka’s Stitches
  3. Bellastitch
  4. Deep Inside Missy
  5. Jenn’s Counted Threads
  6. Afford Your Passions
  7. Melissaland
  8. Its Geek to Me
  9. Random Stitching Ramblings
  10. A Stitch in Time
6 thoughts on “My Two Year Blogoversary Passed Me By and Some Awards

  1. Holly,
    Happy Blog anniversary!
    Congratulation on the award you got – you’ve deserved this.
    Thank you or passing the awards to me, it’s an honor to receive them from you.
    Have a lovely day,
    Olga

Leave a Reply

