Finished Frogs

I finally finished up the frog piece I was working on for a friend.  I took a pic over the weekend, but had forgotten my camera and the one I took with my phone didn’t turn out very well.  I finished it with a precut grey mat, precut foamcore, and an 8 x 10 frame, all of which I found at Hobby Lobby.  It looks great and my friend (a fan of frogs) loves it.  🙂

So I’m all ready to start on the Victoria Sampler Heirloom Stitching Sampler!  I did learn stitching from my grandmother (actually, she sent me my very first cross stitch kit in a birthday card and I taught myself), but I don’t have a daughter, so I’ll be replacing the verse as suggested on the VS website to the following:

“Grandma loved her fancywork and passed it on to me. I practiced well my needleart and share it all with thee. Our love and lives are intertwined for all of us to see. The threads with which I stitch today connect our family.”

4 thoughts on “Finished Frogs

  1. Hi! Read your comment on Coni Rich’s blog that you live in Elkhart. Did you know that there is an EGA chapter in Elkhart? The guild does all kinds of stitching, and we have a really good time. We would like to meet you and introduce you to stitchers in the area with the same “addiction”. Just let me know.

Leave a Reply

