Alhambra Progress

I haven’t been stitching a whole lot but have made some decent progress on Alhambra:

2331954610029744911YQUPUD_ph

I originally intended to stitch the whole center square before moving outward to the rest of the design, but got quickly bored with the repetition and just decided to start following the pattern outward from the right side. The blue tiled floor in this design is one of my favorite parts, so I’m enjoying it and looking foward to getting to the fountain and the arches.

I booked a trip to Las Vegas for next weekend and am planning a possible mini GTG with some of my stitching friends and am especially looking forward to visiting what I hear is a wonderful LNS.

7 thoughts on “Alhambra Progress

  1. I love your new template!!!

    You’re making great progress on Allhambra, despite the lack of stitching time.

    I hope you have a great time in Vegas – remember to take your camera, and get lots of pictures!

  2. I’m going to work on my Alhambra this weekend – yours is looking fab! Beware the fountains though – those are a bit hairy and more difficult than the rest I think.

Leave a Reply

