2009 Ornament Project Finished!

I finished my last (December) ornament on New Year’s Day!  I would say it was probably one of the more ambitious ornaments as it is 4″ in diameter and solid stitching.  Here it is:

2482139420029744911HLfDcX_fs

The pins were a last minute idea and stuck in while the glue was drying. It needed something, I thought, and I didn’t feel like getting out the cording drill. 🙂

So, my 2009 Ornament Project is finished! Here they all are:

2311188360029744911iYYaWC_fs

Yay! Will there be a 2010 ornament project?? Um.. no. I’d actually like to focus on my larger projects in 2010. I’m still got Alpine Seasons going and I made a really wimpy start on Alhambra:

2630799190029744911OzGMrO_fs

2428924610029744911YgqqBZ_fs

I might also like to start a VS sampler too, but haven’t decided which one. I have a couple of smaller WIPS hanging around that I can work on when I get tired of the big stuff.

I’ve been in a bit of a stitching slump the last several months, but now that the snow is falling and I have a non-existant social life, I’m sure I’ll be doing a lot more stitching.

Happy New Year everybody!

13 thoughts on “2009 Ornament Project Finished!

  1. Oh wow!!! That last ornament is fantastic!!!! Designer info please! Brava on all the ornament finishes, beautiful group you ended up with.

    I’m with you on the Chat – I want to finish my first this year.

  2. Your ornie finishes are awesome – definitely a great achievement, not only stitched but finished as well 🙂 They look great! All the best for 2010 and all the good things it will bring 🙂

  3. Beautiful ornaments! Thank you for posting about the chart and designer for the last ornament, thats going to be a must have for me :o)
    Love how Alpine Seasons is coming along. Just beautiful!!

  4. Your ornaments look great – and that is NOT a wimpy start on Alhambra. That piece takes some time, and it looks like you have a pretty good start even if you don’t feel like there is a lot there yet. 🙂

    Looking forward to seeing your progress on your larger pieces in 2010. 🙂

  5. Love the ornaments! And I have to ask – Where did you find the pinsettia one (with the beaded tassle)?

    And to put Alhambra into perspective, I started mine December 2005 and have worked on it for 13 months now (I rotate by month). I think you’ll enjoy it more when you finish the centre block (which btw was my least favourite part).

  6. The poinsettia with the beaded tassle is a Mill Hill Tiny Treasured Diamond kit. They have a series of holiday ornaments and also have some Halloween themed kits. They are quick to stitch, easy to finish, and very pretty and sparkly when they’re finished.

    I hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

