Sad News – TW Designworks is Closing!

I read today that Teresa Wentzler’s design business is closing!  Read about it on her website.  Boo hoo!  See below for pics of the TW designs that I’ve stitched over the years…  I still have some of her stuff in my stash and am sure I’ll get to them someday!

I finally have a computer at home again, so will be catching up on my blog reading and writing soon.  I’ve been working on my December ornament and chose something relatively challenging.  It’s 4″ in diameter and solid stitching, but I should be able to finish it up before the new year.

There have been some changes personally for me… I’m single again.  I think it needed to happen, as we had different ideas about what we wanted regarding our futures, and even though it saddens me, I’m doing OK.  We are still friends and spend (very platonic!) time having dinner or going to movies.  The worse part is that its the holidays and am spending a lot of time home alone as I don’t have any family locally.  Even though I’m doing OK, I’ll be really glad when the holidays are over. 🙂

Here is a selection of some of my finished TW Designs.

22199585lcfwJbtgZp_ph

101276979GZcFaI_ph

179785663BPbwMk_ph

31807648yJDvGdoEWd_ph

2427564660029744911bKFvod_ph

23384734oVwjxmzzNj_ph

4 thoughts on “Sad News – TW Designworks is Closing!

  1. Being single around the holidays can be challenging. Don’t let it get you down. ***hugs***

    I love all your TW stitching! I especially love that table ~ unusual finish!

  2. Sorry to hear about your break-up, Holly. It’s nice that you’re still friends.

    All of your TWs are beautiful! I was wondering why I hadn’t seen you post in quite some time so I hope you enjoy having a computer back again!

  3. Love all your TWs! Especially Diamonds in Squares in the table – very cool!

    ((hugs)) – Hope the rest of the holiday season passes easily for you.

Leave a Reply

