An Award!

Thanks to my friend Susan for sending me this nice award and for her kind words about me on her blog:

2796077530029744911JriARC_ph

She has become much more than a “stitching friend” over the years and I treasure our friendship. I sure am going to miss her when she moves! 😦  Tomorrow we are meeting up at House of Stitches for what could be our last shopping trip together for a while!

Yesterday I took a day off work and went to Cedar Point and spent the day riding amazing rollercoasters…  I can’t believe I live so close and have never been there.  Anyway, I haven’t been on a rollercoaster since my college days… and wow… speed and acceleration have come a long way!  One ride went from 0 to 120 mph in 4 seconds!  Woo hoo!  By far, my favorite coaster was the Millennium Force!  Super fast and super smooth.  I can’t wait until I get to go again!

I haven’t made any big strides in stitching to share… just working a bit here and there on a biscornu…. maybe I’ll have some progress to show by the end of the long weekend?

2 thoughts on “An Award!

  1. I’m looking forward to once last trip to House of Stitches with you tomorrow! I’m going to miss you, too! Thank goodness for the internet!

  2. I’m going to miss the chance to meet up with Susan too!

    Since I have the attention span of a gnat lately, I’ve gone back to working on the smalls we got at Celebration. I’m working on the kleenex holder now, though your previous post had me tempted to start the scissor sheath. 🙂

Leave a Reply

