A Couple of New Starts

I started Chatelaine’s Alhambra Garden a while ago.  I was inspired by seeing it IRL at a couple of stitching GTGs and the kit itself was a gift.  I’m enjoying the eye popping colors and the symmetry makes it fun to stitch and not too chart intensive (not yet anyway…).  You’ll see over on the right side where the holes look a little larger than the rest… that’s where I ripped out a whole section this afternoon when I discovered an error that was just too big to fudge.  This is pretty uncommon for me – I am the self-proclaimed queen of fudging stitching errors!  I can’t even remember the last time I pulled out this much stitching!!  Plus, due to symmetry I would’ve had to try to repeat the error on the other three sections and starting anew seemed like a much better option:
2428924610029744911YgqqBZ_fs
Chatelaine’s Alhambra Garden

The next new start is the Lavender Hearts Biscornu from Sweetheart Tree. This was started as a travel project that I took to Celebration with me. This will probably become my weeknight project as I don’t like to pull out all of the stuff for bigger projects (like Alhambra or Alpine Seasons) on weeknights:
2169435500029744911MnvpqT_fs
Sweetheart Tree’s Lavender Hearts Biscornu

I’m contemplating starting a small kit I got at Celebration from Julie Norton.  Its a cute little scissor keep that is stitched to surround a leather sheath – or as Julie called it, a scissor sheath condom… LOL.  Its pink and very simple and elegant looking.  I somehow feel compelled to work on all of the little kits I got in round robins.  🙂

Thanks also for the help, support, and comments regarding my previous post.  I’ve known about this since it initially happened, however seeing my cousin in the video prompted me to post it in several different places online.  I’m sure all good thoughts, positive energy, prayer, or whatever your personal beliefs affords you are helpful.

Happy Mothers Day to all Moms!

2 thoughts on “A Couple of New Starts

  1. Nice start on Alhambra. I’m so sorry about all the frogging!

    I love the look of this biscornu. I can’t wait to see your finish!

  2. I think your Alhambra looks great – though I’m sorry you had a visit from the frogs!

    All those little smalls we got have been calling me too, I finished the Bobkin holder from Louise Henderson yesterday afternoon. Maybe I’ll do the Jule Norton one next and then we can compare notes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

