2009 Ornament Update

I have a couple of finishes to show for my 2009 Ornament Project:

Here’s March:
2338495400029744911yCWyuS_fs
The Prairie Schooler Snowy Night

The trees and house in this one look black, but are actually a very deep blue.  I’m thinking of finishing this one pinkeep style.

And.. here is April:

2580082650029744911SJbymQ_fs
Country Cottage Needleworks Winters Eve

I just loved stitching this cute CCN ornament – love the sheep and the swirly pattern in the snow!  I’m thinking of finishing this one as a pillow type ornament.

I’m not sure what my May ornament will be, but whichever one I pick will be my travel project to take to Celebration of Needlework in about a week and a half (!!).

Thanks for looking!

8 thoughts on “2009 Ornament Update

  1. They’re both really lovely, Holly. As you know, I’m a big fan of both PS & CCN, so I’ve stitched both of these; I think I’ve done the CCN one about 3 times!

    I’m looking forward to seeing your May ornament at Celebration!

  2. Congrats on your latest finishes…I love the pinkeeps and name tag you did, it’s also very helpful how you put down the instructions for the beaded edging 🙂

Leave a Reply

