Stitched Gift for Mom’s Birthday

My mother’s birthday was yesterday.  I’d stitched this little sampler for her several years ago and never really finished it.  I found it in my pile of stitched-but-not-finished projects and decided to finish it for her birthday as a pinkeep:

2841914960029744911OUVENP_fs

Victoria Sampler March Needleroll

I heard today that she loved it and also liked the extra long loop at the top so that it could be hung.  🙂  I’m really happy that she liked it.

I’m looking forward to a fun weekend…  I’ll be meeting up with a group of wonderful friends for a day of stitching!

I’ve kitted up my March Ornament…  Prairie Schooler “Snowy Night” from the 2008 Just Cross Stitch Ornament issue.   I love all of the blues and white.  Its pretty small, so hopefully it will be finished by the end of March.  🙂

I hope everybody has a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Stitched Gift for Mom’s Birthday

  1. Very nice finish.

    And can I talk you into sharing how you make those bows/loops whatever at the top of your pinkeeps? I can not figure out how to do those.

Leave a Reply

