SAL Finished!

At the last Illinois, Wisconsin, Indiana stitchers GTG, our hostess, Kelly (no blog) gave each of us Little House Needleworks’ “Hen Party” as a gift.  Kelly had kitted the pattern up and all we had to do was get stitching.  Susan and Jenny have both stitched theirs, and here is mine:
2869538220029744911VzlpBM_fs
Little House Needleworks’ Hen Party

So cute!  So fun to stitch!  Thank you Kelly!!  I was a bit concerned about my fabric choice (Lambswool) and how well the white stitching in the house would show up, but I think it looks OK and I’m very happy with the final result.

I’ll probably finish this as a pinkeep, as that is my new favorite finishing method, at some point in the future.

I’d really like to get back to Alpine Seasons, but I also want to start Alhambra Garden, now that I’ve got everything I need….  not sure which I’ll work on first…

6 thoughts on “SAL Finished!

  1. Nice job Holly! I’ll be looking for your progress on either Alpine or Alhambra – they are both gorgeous pieces. 🙂

  2. This is a design that didn’t really “say” anything to me at first…but now that I’ve seen it stitched up…it’s pretty darn cute 🙂 Great job!!!

Leave a Reply

