February Ornament

Today I finished up my February Ornament:
2913562150029744911MbZqAm_fs

Mill Hill Poinsettia Tiny Treasured Diamond

I just love these ornaments… they stitch up quick and easy and are so pretty when done. Next time I’m at my LNS, I may take a look to see if there are any other that I like.  8)

Since its Valentine’s Day, I thought I’d post a pic of the beatiful tulips (my favorite flower) that DBF sent to me at work yesterday:
2744314660029744911zEUoRO_fs

Last night a friend and I went to see He’s Just Not That Into You.  This friend and I have read the book as a much needed reality check in the world of dating after divorce.   The movie was very funny but I was a bit disappointed by the ending since it seemed to negate the truths spouted over and over throughout the rest of the movie!

10 thoughts on “February Ornament

  1. The flowers are beautiful!

    I love the ornament, it’s very cute!

    I’m sorry that the ending of the movie was disappointing. I haven’t read the book myself.

  2. Pingback: July Ornament!! « Holly’s Stitching & Stuff

Leave a Reply

