January Ornament

Here is Brittercup‘s Britty Christmas Kitty!

Ā 2066768050029744911cVVVNN_fs
I think I’ll be finishing this on a round ornament form. It was a fun, quick stitch, and small enough that I braved opalescent fabric to sparkle up the ornament.

Now that January is finished, I’ll be thinking about which ornament will be for February and working on my Alpine Seasons…. I anticipate finishing up a major section this weekend and will probably post a pic on Sunday.

I’m completely obsessed with the Twilight series of books by Stephenie Meyer…. I picked up the first one and started reading it out of curiosity a couple of weeks ago when I was at Barnes and Noble….. well, tonight I went and bought the last two books. It’s fun, easy reading and the characters have endeared themselves to me – I think my favorite character is Jacob. šŸ™‚

Have a great weekend!

7 thoughts on “January Ornament

  1. That is gorgeous!!

    (Thanks for the offer to have the chart sent to you. I’m waiting for the seller to get back to me as to whether she is happy to do that)

  2. nooooooooooooooooo not Jacob lol! team edward yay!!! lol glad you are enjoying the twilight saga i am OBSESSED lol! just dropped by anyway šŸ™‚

    ps nice finish šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

