More Victoria Sampler Finished Projects of the Week

The finished project of the week series is posts that feature finishes I had prior to starting a blog.  Right now I’m putting more work into my Alpine Seasons BAP (click HERE to see last progress post), and don’t have a whole lot of progress to show just yet…

Here are two birth month samplers by Victoria Sampler done for a friend’s children.  The oldest was about 11 when I did these, and she is the one that picked out the mats and frames with me at Hobby Lobby…. I think she did a great job.  The designs are nice because they are meant to fit in a 5 x 7 frame so you don’t have the expense of custom framing.  We chose to use mats and and 8 x 10 frames instead.

I don’t see this “friend” anymore, so I hope the kids still have these hanging in their rooms:

2497970010029744911toVrLo_fs

2944460750029744911YwoMIs_fs

2 thoughts on “More Victoria Sampler Finished Projects of the Week

  1. They are both lovely, Holly. I’m sure that your “friends” daughters insisted that the pictures stayed up, even if you are no longer a part of their lives!

Leave a Reply

