Mill Hill Ornament Finish

I finished this up last night – a quick stitch and really sparkly and pretty finish! I added the beads to the back, as well as the year.  This is Mill Hill Icy Snowflake:

2968422530029744911QIqGjv_fs

2425479020029744911Vfpvsj_fs

This is the first time I’ve done a finish like this, where you fold the corners back and stitch up. I like the way it looks. 🙂

I’m working on another small ornament this week and hope to have it finished by Friday.

I had a fun stitch-in with today with my friend Susan – kind of a post birthday thing for me. We watched Made of Honor, went out to lunch, and stitched and talked. Lots of fun!

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Mill Hill Ornament Finish

Leave a Reply

