Finished Project of the Week – VS Heirloom Anniversary Sampler

This is a continuing series of posts dedicated to stitching projects that were finished prior to my starting a blog in April.

This is Victoria Sampler’s Heirloom Anniversary Sampler, stitched in 2002, for my parents’ 35th anniversary.  I really love the colors in this one and the framing recommendations were from my most favorite framer ever in Coeur d’Alene, ID, Rockebys.

34806050XQYcPs_fs
Victoria Sampler Heirloom Anniversary Sampler

Even though this is a relatively long sampler, its only maybe 3-4″ wide, so it went pretty quickly.  I think I finished it in a month.  It has lots of sparkle in real life, and I love that little oblong bead at the very bottom of the hardanger.  There are also four mother of pearl hearts in the satin stitched border.

Thanks for all of your comments – I love reading all of them!

6 thoughts on “Finished Project of the Week – VS Heirloom Anniversary Sampler

  1. I’ve done this one for my parents, so I know how much fun you had stitching it, and how gorgeous it is in person. I’ll have to take a picture of mine and post it some time.

Leave a Reply

