Celebration Stash Enhancement

Before I talk more about Celebration, I’d like to send out a big Thank You to Gill, who so kindly sent me the Margaret Sherry “Crafty Cat” chart that I’ve been looking for!

2656709900029744911QiwolV_fs

Margaret Sherry’s Crafty Cat

Thank you Gill!  Stitchers are truly a bunch of very nice people.

I love all of the stash I picked up at Celebration of Needlework last weekend. I picked up these goodies in the market:

I caved to temptation and got the souvenier bag, but I have to say that I love it and its twice as big as my current stitching bag.  I can fit sooo much stuff in there.  I also got two biscornu kits from Sweetheart Tree, the Just Cross Stitch Ornament Issue, a wooden thread holder, and some pretty scissors from the Silver Needle booth.  The fob on the scissors is from a Make-It-Take-It class that I did Saturday afternoon.

2051373540029744911zcZNXc_fs

These are the gifts I received at the Friday Night Charity Event – a kit and hardware, a cute bag, a sampler of Zweigart cuts, and a piece of linen that has been hemstitched.  Fun Stuff!

2145203570029744911OfJIaY_fs

Part of the Friday Night Event included bingo where everyone won something.  These are my three prizes – I’m happy with all of them.

2523109510029744911AYpARa_fs

Here is the chartpack and the class supplies I received with the class I took Saturday afternoon with Jackie du Plessis:

2863223960029744911eGOhTo_fs

2151756010029744911NibTxp_fs

I had such a wonderful time.  In fact, earlier in the week I was thinking about how much I loved The Celebration of Needlework and spending time with my internet stitching friends.  I realized that due to schedule constraints, I only spent approximately 24 hours celebrating!

Soooo, I’ve decided to go to the next Celebration in Nashua at the end of April!  😀  I can plan ahead and spend more time!  So barring any unforseen financial or schedule issues, I’ll be there!  Any one else attending?

4 thoughts on “Celebration Stash Enhancement

  1. Me, me, me! I’ve already shopped around for fares, hotel rooms, shuttle buses – I’m ready!

    Your stash looks vaguely familiar! – Oh, that’s right – I was *there*.

    You’re right, though – we were only there for 24 hours – we need more time next time around!

  2. Great stash 🙂 I’ve enjoyed reading everyone’s accounts of Celebrations, it’s something I would love to get to but I can’t see it happening in the foreseeable future.

Leave a Reply

