Celebration of Needlework – Where Stitchers Gather

First off, I have a new progress picture of Victoria Sampler‘s Where Stitchers Gather:

2388141850029744911cxRedr_fs

I stitched most of that bottom floral band in the stitchers’ lounge at the Celebration of Needlework in Louisville, KY.  Susan and  drove down Friday morning, and drove back home Saturday night.  I had a fabulous time visiting the mall, completing a “make it and take it,” taking a class with the fabulous Jackie du Plessis, but I had the most fun hanging around with some of my online friends who were also in attendance:

I did a moderate amount of shopping and came home with some things that I can’t wait to stitch and a new appreciation for some designers who’s work was on display in the booths.  Sometimes you just can’t tell how pretty something is until you see it in person!  Unfortunately, I forgot to bring my camera, so I have no pictures to show, but some of the people above did bring cameras and will hopefully post some pics of the fun in their blogs.

This was the first time I’d attended a needlework convention, but I had so much fun that I doubt it will be the last!

6 thoughts on “Celebration of Needlework – Where Stitchers Gather

Leave a Reply

