Vacation Tomorrow!

Tomorrow DBF and I are visiting Portland, OR.  I lived there for about 7 years and just love visiting and he has never been.  The forecast looks clear and warm – which will afford plenty of mountainy views.  We have lots of fun stuff planned.

Here’s my latest progress on Victoria Sampler’s Where Sitchers Gather:

2388141850029744911cxRedr_fs

The top row of flowers, which are new since my last post, are more specialty stitches. From left to right:

  • Eyelet Flower
  • Detatched Chain Flower
  • Broad Cross Flower
  • Satin Stitch Flower
  • Apple Blossom Flower
  • Woven Spider Web Rose

Very fun to stitch!

My vacation project is an exchange piece for Stitcher Blogger Exchange Board.  The theme is Autumn House and is due for mailing in early October.  Since it is supposed to be a surprise to the recipient, I’m only posting a picture of the floss toss:

2921226550029744911Nmusry_fs

The fabric is 28 count lambswool jobelan (from Wilchelt). I love the nice fall floss colors. Its a relatively small piece, and I’m hoping to finish the stitching while traveling, then do the finishing when I get home.  I’ll post a picture when I know that the recipient has received it.

I hope everyone has a great week…  For all affected by Hurricane Ike (including my parents who are just expecting lots of rain) best of luck!

4 thoughts on “Vacation Tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

