Weekend Stitching

I started working on Little House Needleworks Thread Gathering last weekend after having repeated dreams that I was working on it.  This is on the recommended 32 count raw/natural linen:

2661356730029744911ikREgK_fs

This is not normally my type of thing, but I’m really enjoying working it.. pretty straightforward, no confetti and I prefer working with cotton over the silks I’m using on Alpine Seasons. I think the Crescent Colors floss feels a little thin, but it seems to be covering well and I like the colors.

I’m finally starting to feel normal after what feels like an endless recovery.  There’s 4 weeks until my next vacation, and of course there are some hikes that I want to do, so I’ve got time to work up to that from where I am now.  I just need to do some walking every day.  😀  I did a little bike ride around the neighborhood yesterday and it felt OK.  I might do some more short rides this week.

Thanks for all of the comments and e-mails – I appreciate and enjoy reading all of them!

3 thoughts on “Weekend Stitching

Leave a Reply

