Happy Mother’s Day!

2705490480029744911udscbW_ph

Here is a pic of me and my mother, about 1971.  The picture isn’t the greatest, but it’s a scan of a copy…
My mom helped raise her younger siblings, me, my sister, and brother(s)…. then was instrumental in helping out with my nephew when he was younger. If I say so myself, she did a great job. Not being a mother myself, its hard to imagine or even fully appreciate all that she did, and still does. I hope that if someday, I’m a mother, that I do as well as she does.

I wish I lived closer so I could spend the day taking her to brunch, shopping at Hobby Lobby or maybe going to a movie. I had to settle for a mailed gift and a phone call. Happy Mother’s Day Mom!

Today we are going to visit DBF’s mother in a suburb of Chicago and will have dinner with most of his family there also. She enjoys photography and has her own web page that showcases many of her photos… Henny’s Art.

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Thanks for all the nice things you said. As you know I live away from your grand mother, and wish I could take her to lunch her to lunch, or just a hug.
    I love the pic. Send me one.

Leave a Reply

