Victoria Sampler Heirloom Family Sampler!!

2946821980029744911yvpfEi_ph

Finally finished! I’ve been working on this one for at least a couple of years. I was going strong on it and suddenly just lost interest about half way through. I was initially disappointed with this pattern because it didn’t use any sparkly thread and there two brownish overdyes and I was never sure which one was which and didn’t have confidence that what I was doing was right, so I put it away and hadn’t picked it up since.

Anyway, now that I’m finished, I’m thrilled with it. The beads provide plenty of sparkle, I love the colors, and I especially like the spot of color hardanger at the bottom. That’s pink perle silk with an overdye for the weaving and dove’s eyes.

I have no immediate plans for framing this one. I’m thinking about maybe finishing it as a bellpull instead.

So what is next? I have Olde Colonial Designs Mimi’s Tape Measure Kit lined up. I’ve done half of the stitching. I plan to complete that, then try my hand at finishing it up into a cute little tape measure.

8 thoughts on “Victoria Sampler Heirloom Family Sampler!!

Leave a Reply

